Awarded to the individual who exhibits the spirit of giving through their selfless contributions to others.

Established in 2020, the Michael T. Coakley Community Service Award is awarded to the ARMA Milwaukee member, team or partner who exhibits the spirt of giving through their contributions to others. The award highlights ARMA Milwaukee’s rich tradition of volunteers making a positive impact in the lives of others.

Nominations for the Michael T. Coakley Community Service Award will be accepted via letter of recommendation during the time advertised by the ARMA Milwaukee Awards Committee. Candidates must be members of ARMA Milwaukee or, have a connection to ARMA Milwaukee so as to be viewed as a, “partner.” Winners will be selected by the Wisconsin RIM/IG Awards Body which is made up of individuals from ARMA Milwaukee’s Awards Committee, ARMA Madison, AIIM Wisconsin and other collaborating professional organizations and/or individuals as selected by the ARMA Milwaukee Awards Committee.

Letters recommending nominees can be sent to the attention of the ARMA Milwaukee Awards Committee at

Please be sure to include the name, address and if applicable, the organization of the person being nominated as well as contact information for the individual making the submission on their behalf. *The committee considering the nomination may wish to reach out to the sponsor for clarification and/or more information.

Successful nominations should detail what makes the candidate qualified to receive the award while also offering evidence of or, the names and contact information of parties who can verify the achievements/contributions referenced.

Winners will be notified in writing by the ARMA Milwaukee Awards Committee.

2022 RECIPIENT - Mark Diamond

2021 RECIPIENT - John Spencer

John Spencer